Admin Guide SocialNetworkSoftware.com

Classified

Classified Management allows to add/edit/manage classifieds. This consists of following sub menu:

Classified Categories - This Lists all classified categories & sub categories. This page consists of two options:

  • Category - Name of the category.
  • Action - It is the action button to access any category or sub category. |> This sign, corresponding to any category/subcategory, shows that the right sub menu can be used to edit/delete that category/subcategory while @ sign shows that corresponding category/subcategory cannot be updated/deleted till you click on this action button and change it to |> sign.

Right sub menu - The right submenu allows you to

  • Edit almost all the information about the category/subcategory.
  • Delete the category/subcategory permanently.
User Management

To add a new category/subcategory, click on 'New button at the bottom of the list. Type classified category name and click on 'Insert' to add new category but to add new subcategory, select category name from 'classified category name' drop down and type subcategory name under 'classified subcategory name' text box & click on 'Insert' button.

List of Classified - This lists present classifieds with following details:

  • Classified Name - Name assigned to classifieds.
  • Category - Shows category & sub category of the banner
  • Location - Location of the classified.
  • User Name - Name of user who creates classified.
  • Status - Shows whether classified in enable or disable. Green button indicates classified is enabled & red button indicates classified is disabled.
  • Inserted - Date at which classified in inserted.
  • Action - - It is the action button to access classified. |> This sign, corresponding to any classified, shows that the right sub menu can be used to edit/delete this classified while @ sign shows that corresponding classified cannot be edited till you click on this action button and change it to |> sign.

Right sub menu- The right submenu allows to

  • Edit almost all the information about the classified.
  • Delete the classified permanently.